Posted in BLOG, FOLK ART

Painting with a Twist

Originally posted by Sheila Moss on Humor Columnist blog.
When you create art and make memories with those you love, all art becomes “Fun” art!

Painting and Wine image courtesy of FreeImages.com/Andreas Georgioa

Humor Columnist Blog

Sunflower on Brown

“It will be fun,” I said.

“How do you know?” asked my sister.

“See, it says right here on the Internet ad, It’s FUN art, not FINE art!” I was trying to convince her to go to one of those painting classes that have become popular lately.

“But, I can’t paint!” she exclaimed.

It doesn’t matter. Right here it says, step by step instructions. Anyone can do it. They provide the canvas, paint and brushes. All we have to do is paint.”

“I’ve heard of those places,” she said, “but I’ve never been to one.” She still wasn’t sure, but she agreed to try it. I had never been before either.

We dutifully showed up at the art shop at our appointment time with our suggested bottle of wine. My sister uncorked and poured the wine. I tried to set mine down where I would not mistake it for water…

View original post 446 more words

Author:

Hi! I'm Denise Massey - the funny face behind ArtReach at Home. My past: museum curator, art teacher and consultant. Today: a blogger sharing creativity and personal stories about life in the South.

Leave a Reply

